Holiday Party

I hope you all are enjoying your Sunday.  Hopefully finishing up some last minute holiday shopping.  Hard to believe Christmas is only 9 days away!

My husband and I had a holiday party last weekend.  It’s always fun to get together with friends this time of year.  It is also a great excuse to throw a party and make a bunch of delicious food!  Of course I took pictures to share.  Enjoy!

tree

Gorgeous angel for our tree thanks to Donna Thompson!  Love the wings made out of drift wood.

Gorgeous angel for our tree thanks to Donna Thompson! Love the wings made out of drift wood.

My parents brought us this end table.  It was a piece from my maternal grandmother’s house (Daga).  I wasn’t sure where to put it at first in our TINY 800 square ft apartment.  I thought it worked PERFECTLY as a  bar  for the party.

the bar

The apple pie-infused bourbon was definitely a hit!  It was delicious with a splash of ginger ale!

apple pie infused bourbon

Another big hit was the homemade chex mix.  It may take more time to make it rather than picking up a bag at the grocery store, but boy it is good!

Chex Mix

….and the rest of our food spread.  It was fun to finally use and show off some of the awesome serving dishes we got as wedding presents.

Food

My good friend Amanda came down from Baltimore

My good friend Amanda came down from Baltimore

Eat, drink, and be Merry!  What is your favorite holiday appetizer?

Leave a Reply

