Wedding Recap: The Reception

Good afternoon friends!  This post will be the last of my wedding recaps.  Be sure to check out the rehearsal dinner and ceremony recaps!

After our beach ceremony, guests headed to Lumina Hall for a cocktail hour.  While the cocktail hour was going on the wedding party had fun getting pictures at the beach!

Wedding Part

bench picture

beach pic

321

322

We walked across the street and got some pictures on an old dock overlooking the sound.

329

After taking TONS of pictures the wedding party headed to the reception to join the rest of our guests.  You could find your name card attached to a white starfish.  Megan and I  filled old drawers with sand and placed the name cards in the sand.

name cards

The wedding couldn’t be complete without pictures of LJ and I at the beach when we were younger.  If you look closely you can see our very loved stuffed animals.

kid picture

Some centerpieces were glass hurricanes with candles and surrounding seashells.  Others were tall vases with curly willow branches and white orchids.

centerpiece 1centerpiece 2

My custom table numbers turned out perfect!  (Check out my DIY wedding table numbers)

custom table numbers

My mom and florist (June) created the centerpiece at the head table as a surprise.  I absolutely loved the incorporation of my mom’s hand made pottery, fruits and vegetables.  I am a dietitian after all!!!

head table

For our guestbook we asked friends and family to sign their favorite “sea creature”.  We plan to get our poster framed to hang in our home.guest book

381

389391

432LJ’s mom made us champagne glasses for the reception.  I absolutely LOVED them!

cake…..and then the real party started!  The Charlie Band were great and TONS of fun!!

The bandThey even got the Floyd and Ulrich’s to sing “shout”

shout502Our night ended way too quickly

524

My new husband surprised me with a sweet ride to our hotel room……a Rolls-Royce.

535

…And the last surprise were these awesome sparkler pictures my bridesmaids did.  We were beyond blessed to have so many wonderful people surrounding us on the special day!

536538

2 responses

Leave a Reply

