The “Thank You” or “I’m Sorry” or “Congrats” Dish!

Sorry for the lack of posts lately, I’ve been busy training for my upcoming half marathon that Ryanne andI are running with my dad… as well as working, having visitors make their way down South, and socializing a lot with friends!  I’ve been meaning to do a post for quite a while now on a chicken dish that I like to make.  Our family friend made it for us back when I was younger although  I can’t quite remember why.  Either way it has turned into our family’s go to dish to say “Thank you” to someone, a dish to take when a family member is sick, or in this case I made it when my friend had her baby.  I also read somewhere recently where you can get “Southern Charm” points by returning a dish someone brought to your house (for a pot luck and maybe forgot it) with something in it!  You can make it ahead and let the recipient bake it on their own or go ahead and bake it for them.  We like to serve it over top of wild rice and it would be especially good with broccoli on the side!  Without further ado, here’s Lucy’s Baked Chicken Dish:

Ingredients:IMG_8946

6 boneless chicken breast

1 can cream of chicken soup

1/3 c white wine

1/4 c melted butter

1 c pepperidge farm stuffing

6 slices swiss cheese

Directions:

Place chicken in baking dish,
Top with cheese slices,
Mix together soup and wine,
Pour over chicken,
Stir the stuffing mix into butter and spread over soup mixture,
Bake 1 hour at 350 degrees.

IMG_8951 IMG_8953 IMG_8955 IMG_8956 IMG_8958 IMG_8962 IMG_8964 IMG_8967

As you can see above, the wild rice is on the side.  You can just pack it all up, buy a make your own salad bag from the grocery store and there you go, you’ll look like a hero! Enjoy!

2 responses

Leave a Reply

